PULSE Music Group has signed a creative joint venture with multi-platinum production duo Stargate, as announced today by Josh Abraham and Scott Cutler, co-CEO’s of PULSE Music Group and Ashley Calhoun, President/Head of Creative, PULSE Music Group.

Stargate—comprised by Mikkel Eriksen and Tor E. Hermanson (Tor)—have produced or written for some of the world’s most beloved recording artists, including Beyoncé, Mariah Carey, Lionel Richie, Wiz Khalifa, Rihanna, Selena Gomez, Rita Ora, Normani, Mis-Teeq, Celine Dion, Blue, Atomic Kitten, Janet Jackson, Shakira, Jennifer Lopez, Sam Smith, Mary J. Blige, Ne-Yo, Katy Perry, Coldplay, Pink, Sia, Whitney Houston, Nas, Chris Brown, Khalid, Charli XCX, Trey Songz, S Club 7 and others. The multi-Platinum, GRAMMY-winning production duo are the hit-makers behind 10 #1 singles. Their first #1 was “So Sick” (produced and co-written by the team and recorded by Ne-Yo). They had a worldwide hit with Beyoncé’s “Irreplaceable” (produced and co-written by the team and topped the Billboard Hot 100 for 10 consecutive weeks). The duo also co-wrote and co-produced the 12X Platinum hit “Firework” for Katy Perry (written by Perry, Stargate, Sandy Wilhelm, and Ester Dean while produced by Stargate and Sandy Vee). Stargate have also been noted for their extensive work with Rihanna, writing and producing four consecutive Billboard Hot 100 #1 singles.

In 2021, Eriksen and Hermansen launched the Los Angeles Academy for Artists and Music Production (LAAMP), an intensive, high-level music program for songwriters, recording artists and music producers. Based in Santa Monica, the program mentors include heavy-hitters Emily Warren, Ne-Yo, Benny Blanco, Justin Trantor, Cirkut, Jozzy Dopebyaccident and Diplo. Through Stargate’s joint venture with PULSE Music Group, the companies will form LAAMP Music, led by creative executive Andy Steinway, to offer a publishing platform for select LAAMP program participants and a new generation of talent. The first four signings to LAAMP Music are Hunter Bennett Ney aka Boy Bennett, Natalie Sawicki, Lucas Santos and Kyla Imani.

“Investing in the future has long been a winning recipe in music. LAAMP was created to help young creators take their music to the next level, which is exactly what PULSE Music Group has been doing for their songwriters for years. Andy, Mikkel and I are excited to partner with Scott, Josh, Ashley and the whole PULSE Music Group team to create opportunities for a whole new wave of talent,” said Tor Hermansen of Stargate.

“We couldn’t be happier to be in business with Stargate and to form the LAAMP Music creative joint venture. People come to work with PULSE Music Group when they want a high level of creative community to surround themselves with—exactly the same ethos and purpose of creative culture that Tor, Mikkel and Andy have with LAAMP. It makes perfect sense to team up with Stargate to help light the torches of a whole new wave of talent,” said Josh Abraham, Scott Cutler, and Ashley Calhoun.