Roy Blair

  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • SoundCloud
  • YouTube
  • Spotify
  • Website


Partnership with American Songs

California singer/songwriter Roy Blair got his start as a Brockhampton affiliate, singing backup with the boy band’s Kevin Abstract and later appearing on his sophomore album. Blair’s own debut, Cat Heaven, arrived in 2017.

American Boyfriend: A Suburban Love StoryThe Los Angeles-based artist wrote his first song in the fifth grade after finding a laptop with Garageband at his after-school program. By the 2010s, he was performing as a backup singer with Kevin Abstract on his tour supporting American Boyfriend: A Suburban Love Story. Blair also provided vocals for a handful of tracks on that album, including “Echo” and “Runner.” He issued early solo single “HELP” in 2015, followed in 2016 by “Thunder,” “Perfume,” and “Jane.” The latter trio of tracks landed on his 2017 full-length debut Cat Heaven. Deftly blending lo-fi dream pop and hip-hop beats, the coming-of-age set featured production by Lontalius and Brockhampton members Joba, Bearface, and Romil.

  • ROY BLAIR - Graffiti (Writer/Performer)
  • ROY BLAIR - Cat Heaven (Writer/Performer)
  • ROY BLAIR - “Dennis” (Writer/Performer)